



## Housing Champions Advisory Committee Meeting 100 N. Main Street, Suite 100, Concord NH 03301 March 4, 2024, 1:30 PM Meeting Minutes

Committee Members Present: Senator Rebecca Perkins-Kwoka (NH Senate), Representative Josh Yokela (NH House), Deputy Director Benjamin Frost (NHHFA), Executive Director Katherine Easterly Martey (CDFA), Executive Director Jen Czysz (SRPC), President Shannon Saunders (NHPA), Dave Sharples (NHMA), Andrew Dorsett (BEA).

**Attendees:** Director Chase Hagaman (BEA), Noah Hodges (BEA), Deputy Director Cynthia Harrington (BEA-DED), Jeannie Forrester (BEA), Lee Ann Moynihan (BEA), Justin Rosamilio (BEA).

Committee Members Not Present: Jesse Rounds (NHMA)

## Agenda:

- Housing Champion (HC) statute and program overview
- Discussion of amended rules
- Next steps for Committee and process

Deputy Director Chase Hagaman opened the meeting and made introductory remarks, providing an overview presentation of the amended draft rules.

## Summary of discussion topics and key takeaways:

Commission members then reviewed and discussed several sections of the amended draft rules with recommendations for additional revisions. Feedback from members pertained to definitions within the proposed rules, required land use regulation criteria, terms that impact smaller communities, the level of specificity in the rules, and objectives of the overall program.

Members were also briefed on basic schedule requirements to meet the Joint Legislative Committee on Administrative Rules (JLCAR). Administrative rules with changes from this meeting would be filed with Office of Legislative Services to begin the process.

The meeting adjourned at 3:15 with no action taken.

- ₱ 100 North Main Street, Suite 100 Concord, New Hampshire 03301
- **6**03.271.2341