Skip to main content


Seven Regions, One State for Innovation

The New Hampshire Department of Business and Economic Affairs (BEA) proudly represents the seven regions that make New Hampshire a center for innovation in the Northeast. From our Great North Woods bordering Canada, to our petite Seacoast stretched along the Atlantic Ocean, New Hampshire offers diverse landscapes primed for businesses to land and grow. Vibrant tech ecosystems, advanced manufacturing facilities, cutting-edge life sciences clusters, world-class recreation venues and international trade hubs – they’re all here in New Hampshire. No matter your industry, there’s a place for your business to thrive in the Granite State. Discover the New Hampshire business advantage by exploring our seven, distinct regions.

Explore the Regions of New Hampshire

Click on a region below to learn more about New Hampshire's seven distinct regions

Choose a Region

Traversing from the mountains to the sea.
Great North Woods
Merrimack Valley
Lakes Region
Dartmouth-Lake Sunapee
White Mountains